December 5, 2012

Please be advised that the State Legislators have approved Senate Bill 3338 which will extend the filing date for the April 9, 2013 Consolidated Election to December 26, 2012 at 5:00p.m.

Our office will be closed December 24 and December 25, 2012. Office’s will reopen December 26, 2012. at 8:00 a.m.

Thank You,
Troy Fire Protection Fire District

Trustees and Meeting Notes

 
TROY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT
700 Cottage St., Shorewood, IL
Phone:(815)725-2149          Fax: (815) 725-0772


2012

 

TROY FIRE & AMBULANCE DISTRICT
YEARLY DISTRICT MEETING DATES
7 P.M. AGENDA
Regular Monthly Meetings

Tuesday January 15, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday February 5, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday March 5, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday April 2, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday May 7, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday June 4, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday July 2, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday August 6, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday September 3, 2013 - 7 PM (day after Labor Day)
Tuesday October 1, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday November 5, 2013 - 7 PM
Tuesday December 3, 2013 - 7 PM


Robert Schwartz
District Trustee – President
815.651.2109

rschwartz@boilermakersone.org


Roger Barrowman
District Trustee – Secretary
815.651.2109
rbarrowman@vil.shorewood.il.us

George Muentnich
District Trustee – Treasurer
815.651.2109
westtfd@aol.com

John Theobald
District Trustee
815.651.2109
tokentfd@comcast.net

John Scheidt
District Trustee
815.651.2109
scheidt2716@hotmail.com


 

NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Troy Fire Protection District that the first day to circulate nominating petitions for the position of District Trustee for the April 9, 2013 election is September 25, 2012. Nominating petitions will be available at the Troy Fire Protection District offices located at 700 Cottage Street, Shorewood, Illinois 60404. The office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Two Trustee positions will be up for election at the April 9, 2013 election. Each position shall be for a six year term. Petitions must be filed at the offices of the District no earlier than December 17, 2012 and no later than December 24, 2012 at 5:00 p.m. All candidates must be qualified, registered voters within the Troy Fire Protection District. The last day for filing objections to nominating petitions is January 31, 2013.